Skip to main content

Year-at-a-glance events

2019 Events

January

Sat. January 12 – Sun. January 13: Welcome, Bandar; Farewell, Dumai

 

February

Sun. February 10: Love at the Zoo

 

March

Sun. March 17: St. Patrick’s Day at the Zoo

 

April

Mon. April 1 – Tue. April 30: Pacific Seas Aquarium Community Celebration

 

May

Sat. May 4 – Sun. May 5: Wild Wonders Outdoor Theater and Budgies Opening

Sat. May 11: Half-Price Moms’ Day

 

June

Sat. June 1 – Sun. June 2: World Ocean Weekend

Sun. June 16: Half-Price Dads’ Day

Tue. June 18: Members’ Wild Night

 

July

Sat. July 13 – Sun. July 14: Sharks & Rays!

Sat. July 27 – Sun. July 28: World Tiger Weekend

 

August

Sat. Aug. 31  – Mon. Sept. 2: End of Summer Blast

 

September

Sat. Aug. 31 – Mon. September 2: End of Summer Blast

 

October

Sat. October 12 – Sun. October 13: Zoo Boo

Sat. Oct. 19 – Sun. Oct. 20: Wolf Awareness Weekend

 

November

Sat. November 9 – Mon. November 11: Veterans’ Appreciation Days

Fri. November 29 – Sun. January 5: Zoolights

 

December

Fri. November 29 – Sun. January 5: Zoolights

 

Every month

10 am first Sundays: Join our Zoo horticulturist to learn about plants in the Zoo collection: Garden Tours